PRAC header

PRAC logo

facebook | EVENTS CALENDAR PAGES January | February | March | April | May | June | July | August | September | October | November | December

HomeAGMArtfestAuditions | Juried Shows Promo TipsContact PRAC • Membership Forms (PDF) On-Line Presidents' Reports Workshops

PRAC Juried Art Show | Photography Exhibition PRAC • SupportersCommunity | Heritage | LiteraryPerformingTeachingVisual Artists

2017 Annual Juried Art Show

2017 DATES

  • Thursday, November 2nd 7pm to 8:30pm
    Opening Reception

  • Sunday, November 26th 1pm to 3pm
    Take down and take out art at close of show

CONTACT: Susan Brown | Brian Smallman
225 County Road 8
Campbellford, ON K0L 1L0



PRAC Facebook ~ Opening Reception | Awards

2017 Snapd Ajax ~ Opening Reception

2017 Ajax News Advertiser ~ Opening Reception

2017 Sponsors and Partners:

Enbridge Pipelines Inc.; Ontario Power Generation; Town of Ajax; Optimist Club of Ajax; Rotary Club of Pickering; Durham West Arts Centre Inc.; Willis Supply Co. Ltd.

Please contact us if you would like to be a sponsor of this established juried art show in Ajax. INFO SHEET


The PineRidge Arts Council reserves the right to photograph the artists and artwork for publicity, web posting and other not-for-profit purposes.


Photos on Facebook: Opening Reception | Awards Presentation

Anik Glaude2017 Juror ~ Anik Glaude, Curator,
The Varley Art Gallery of Markham

Anik Glaude holds a BFA from the University of Ottawa (2006) and an MA in Art Museum and Gallery Studies from Newcastle University (2008). She was interim Curator of the Firestone Collection of Canadian Art at the Ottawa Art Gallery before arriving at the Varley Art Gallery of Markham in 2010. Here she is charged with exploring many facets of contemporary art while making the work of F.H. Varley relevant to the diverse communities that frequent the gallery. Curatorial projects include: Brendan Fernandes: In Position, Jennie Suddick: Of nails and rope ladders, On Your Mark: F.H. Varley, Kate Wilson, Ed Pien, and Mother Tongue.

McLean Community Centre
95 Magill Drive | Ajax | L1T 3K7

Congratulations to all 103 artists who entered this show. There were 190 paintings submitted and we wish we had more room to accommodate many others.

2017 Special recognition and awards

Taylor Barton ~ Patterns of Autumn
Hal Bilz ~ Local Traffic Only
Charles Choi ~ Hope
Abir Dabbour ~ Melancholic EyesRobert Hinves ~ Concession 4 Wetlands
Diane Huson ~ Standing Proud
Carolyn Joore ~ Fire
Hanneke Koonstra ~ Iris
Natalie Najib ~ Daydreaming

Natalie Najib ~ Daydreaming
Tanya Najib ~ Northern Reflections
Rita Naras ~ A Room With a View
Allan O’Marra ~ The Abolins Place
Ronald Peter ~ Whose Woods These Are, I Think I Know
Jan Pettafor ~ The Watcher
Karen Richardson ~ Autumn Extravagance
Gwen Williams ~ My Name is Jass

2017 Juror’s acceptance into the show

Hi-Sook Barker ~ Cool Shade
Irene E. Bate ~ Moon Glow
Shelley Beach ~ Heart & Soul Series
– Nocturnal Energy
Marjatta Beasley ~ Fiction
Wendy Bermingham ~ You’ve Got A Hold On Me
Heritier Miekuntuala Bilaka ~ Ö Canada
Linda Browne ~ Yesterdays
Mandy Budan ~ The Beacon
Charles Burke ~ Prairie Icons
Marie Butt ~ Old Tugs, Toronto Harbour
Charles Choi ~ Unity in a Mess
Cathy Clark ~ Calico Lady
David Clubine ~ Winter at Myrtle Station
Linda Cole ~ Splish Splash, Wet and Wild
Trevor Daniels ~ Attitude
Brenda Fountain ~ Fiesta
Robert Graham ~ Nocturne On McCaul Street
Ruth Greenlaw ~ Beached,
Goldfinch in the Wind
Judith Harper ~ Circle, On The Trail
Cheryl Helferty ~ Turkey Vulture Basking

Janda Hellas ~ Mid Summer Lilies
Angela Hennessey ~ Prince of Hearts
Garry Herridge ~ Algonquin Sunset
Natalie Hewson ~ New York

Robert Hinves ~ Victoria Road Barn
Diane Huson ~ Sweet Summertime
Carolyn Joore ~ Time and Our Shrinking Landscape
Loretta Kaltenhauser ~ Get to the Point
Ryan Larvin ~ Home is where our hearts live
Carol Matsuyama ~ Alexandra,
Beaver Dam on a Snowy Nonquon
Sue Miller ~ Mouseman’s Window
Margarethe Miranda ~ Yellows
Eileen Myers ~ Spectrum
Allan O’Marra ~ Mom’s Poppy – Tribute to Sadie
Carolyne Pascoe ~ Storm Brewing
Ronald Peter ~ The Shanty, St. Georges, Granada
Jan Pettafor ~ Waiting
Karen Richardson ~ Fitting In
Jennifer Ross ~ Riddles Court
Valerie Russell ~ Autumn Splendour – Algonquin
Elaine Saliani ~ Floribunda
Mary Jo Smith ~ Blossom Time
Margaret Taylor ~ Amelia, Taylor
Karen Wideman ~ Echo Bay,
Bosch Kung Lake
Gordon Wilson ~ River Melt
Angela Wong ~ Maison Langlois

Thanks to our 2017 sponsors

OPG | ENBRIDGE | Town of Ajax

Rotary Club of Pickering | Optimist Club of Ajax | Durham West Arts Centre

Willis Supply Co. Limited

Please contact us if you would like to be a sponsor of this established juried art show in Ajax. INFO SHEET


• 2014 Photos on Facebook • 2013 Awards Photos on facebook2011 Awards Photos2010 Award Photos 2009 Awards 2009 Photos • 2008 Photos
• 2007 Awards • 2007 Photos2006 Awards2006 Photos2005 Awards 2004 Awards



2016 Juror

Maurice Snelgrove


The PineRidge Arts Council reserves the right to photograph the artists and work for publicity, web posting and other not-for-profit purposes. •




Since 1989 PineRidge Arts Council Inc., a non-profit volunteer organization has been dedicated to enhance the quality of life within the community by developing widespread appreciation, support and involvement in the arts.

PineRidge Arts Council
650 Kingston Road
P.O. Box 18258 Steeple Hill Postal Outlet
Pickering, Ontario L1V 1A0

PRAC PresidentArtScene EditorWebmistress • Phone 905.509.3855

facebook facebook group page

Layout and Design by Mary Cook © 2017 | Conveyor belt slideshow script © Dynamic Drive DHTML code library

Performing artists Visual artists Artists with words and history PRAC Instructors
Contact page Contact webmistress Contact ArtScene Editor